Page 1 of 1

you must run this script inside the git repository of ...

Posted: 2020/01/01 22:30:29
by linux_guy
what exactly this does this mean? I'm trying to execute a script but i keep getting this message


"you must run this script inside the git repository of... "

Re: you must run this script inside the git repository of ...

Posted: 2020/01/02 13:00:28
by TrevorH
Sounds like a question for the people that run that git repo...

Re: you must run this script inside the git repository of ...

Posted: 2020/01/02 17:43:39
by aks
Look at the script - at a guess it's looking into the .git directory.