Page 1 of 1

Voice input routing from PC1 to PC2 and than with any application like skype

Posted: 2019/09/20 12:20:11
by mashkoorqadir
Hi Team,

I don't know either i should post it here or not. By the scenerio is here.

"Here is the scenario, I connect a computer remotely from my laptop using TeamViewer. Once connected to the computer, I use Skype (on that remote computer) to call a client. My issue is that I can hear the client on my headset connected to the laptop but the client can not hear my voice. Could you please advice on the settings that should be made on TeamViewer (on laptop and remote computer) and skype settings (on remote computer and on the system of client) to make this communication work."

If any one have idea please help me out.

Thanks

Re: Voice input routing from PC1 to PC2 and than with any application like skype

Posted: 2019/09/20 18:03:55
by lightman47
ACK !!

So, if I stupidly allow a scammer 'in' via Teamviewer, then they can also use MY Skype to call/scam family?

My 2 cents!

Re: Voice input routing from PC1 to PC2 and than with any application like skype

Posted: 2019/09/24 07:12:23
by mashkoorqadir
lightman47 Thanks for your interest.

But I think this is not the answer of my problem.