HTTPD service wont start

General support questions
broccoli
Posts: 9
Joined: 2015/07/20 12:45:00

Re: HTTPD service wont start

Post by broccoli » 2015/07/20 22:04:55

I have fixed it now! it seems like the zone was wrong. it is now fixed.

broccoli
Posts: 9
Joined: 2015/07/20 12:45:00

Re: HTTPD service wont start

Post by broccoli » 2015/07/20 22:48:46

Well i ran into a problem again, well i was gonna test if i was able to connect from the outside (not home) and i saw that when i typed service httpd status in the terminal it had a failure...

Code: Select all

[root@localhost conf]# service httpd status
Redirecting to /bin/systemctl status  httpd.service
httpd.service - The Apache HTTP Server
   Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/httpd.service; enabled)
   Active: active (running) since ti. 2015-07-21 00:32:07 CEST; 12min ago
  Process: 5636 ExecStop=/bin/kill -WINCH ${MAINPID} (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
 Main PID: 5679 (httpd)
   Status: "Total requests: 10; Current requests/sec: 0; Current traffic:   0 B/sec"
   CGroup: /system.slice/httpd.service
           ├─5679 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           ├─5680 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           ├─5681 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           ├─5682 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           ├─5683 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           ├─5684 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
           └─5685 /usr/sbin/httpd -DFOREGROUND
Here is where it is red and says failure.

Code: Select all

 Process: 5636 ExecStop=/bin/kill -WINCH ${MAINPID} (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)

broccoli
Posts: 9
Joined: 2015/07/20 12:45:00

Re: HTTPD service wont start

Post by broccoli » 2015/07/21 01:09:06

Fixed that one, but one quesstion, to make it public like HTTPD and putty. Like i want to acces it outside of home, like when i am at work and so on, what do i need to do ? i have tryed to forward on the router but that dident work, i am willing to get someone to help me here, like connect to my pc using tw and do this.

aks
Posts: 3073
Joined: 2014/09/20 11:22:14

Re: HTTPD service wont start

Post by aks » 2015/07/21 18:21:35

firewall-cmd --permanent --zone=<zone> --add-port=8080-8080/tcp
Also port 8080 is not port 80 (i.e.: 8080 != 80)

Post Reply