Resuming the OS in current working status

General support questions
Post Reply
golden3
Posts: 50
Joined: 2014/07/22 05:55:42

Resuming the OS in current working status

Post by golden3 » 2014/10/25 11:45:59

Hello Everyone ,

Here i was submitting the Idea for resuming the OS ,Like You are doing some of the work in OS level and application level also triggering something...in your PC with installed in Centos suddenly power gone and it was come back , But you need to start your work again there is no way to resuming your system to resuming your old working status ,

My question if there any way to resuming the system where you start your work , if any such configuration there means kindly post your comments to resuming the system in the old status.

Kindly provide your valuable concern Here ...

Many Thanks
Golden John S

golden3
Posts: 50
Joined: 2014/07/22 05:55:42

Re: Resuming the OS in current working status

Post by golden3 » 2014/12/01 11:08:05

Hello Guys,

Any Update for this . .

User avatar
TrevorH
Forum Moderator
Posts: 29112
Joined: 2009/09/24 10:40:56
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Resuming the OS in current working status

Post by TrevorH » 2014/12/01 11:10:14

If the power goes, how do you expect to be able to have the time to write the contents of your system to non-volatile storage?

Just get a UPS.
CentOS 6 will die in November 2020 - migrate sooner rather than later!
Info for USB installs on http://wiki.centos.org/HowTos/InstallFromUSBkey
CentOS 5 is dead, do not use it.
Full time Geek, part time moderator. Use the FAQ Luke

golden3
Posts: 50
Joined: 2014/07/22 05:55:42

Re: Resuming the OS in current working status

Post by golden3 » 2015/01/05 11:12:05

I'm Already having the UPS for desire system , my question is different

In OS level Micrsoft windows 7 having the resuming option

The contents of RAM are copied to the non-volatile storage and the computer enters sleep mode. This approach combines the benefits of sleep mode and hibernation: The machine can resume instantaneously, and its state, including open and unsaved files, survives a power outage. Hybrid sleep consumes as much power as sleep mode while hibernation powers down the computer


my question is the above is option is possible in CentOS ?

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 7 - General Support”