Page 1 of 1

very newbie question

Posted: 2006/12/06 03:35:55
by notorious
i have just installed centOS and have installed webmin, i'm going to use it more as a place to test my php coding and new codes for my forums.

my question is i have a domain i can use but how do i get it to point to my server, i'm very confused right now, is there somewhere i can add the name servers

very newbie question

Posted: 2006/12/06 14:30:40
by gerald_clark
That depends on whether your IP address is static or dynamic.
If static, go to the web page of the entity that sold you your domain registtry, and use their tools.

Re: very newbie question

Posted: 2006/12/06 14:51:41
by notorious
its dynamic thats the problem, on windows i can use a prog called no-ip but i'm not sure what to use with centOS

Re: very newbie question

Posted: 2006/12/06 20:57:33
by foxb
http://www.no-ip.com/downloads.php?page=linux