Page 1 of 1

how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Posted: 2007/03/23 10:06:33
by thequestion
Hi I'm new to CentOS and I missed to check "Active on boot" for eth1 when I installed it, so now I'm just wondering how I can active it from the command line?

Thanks in advance.

how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Posted: 2007/03/23 10:57:44
by Lenard
To 'bringup' the device as root or equilvalent type: ifup eth1

For the future edit (as root, your choice of editor) the /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth1 file and add/change the line to:

ONBOOT=yes

Re: how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Posted: 2007/03/23 12:12:47
by thequestion
thanks!