how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Issues related to configuring your network
Post Reply
thequestion
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007/03/23 09:58:14

how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Post by thequestion » 2007/03/23 10:06:33

Hi I'm new to CentOS and I missed to check "Active on boot" for eth1 when I installed it, so now I'm just wondering how I can active it from the command line?

Thanks in advance.

Lenard
Posts: 2283
Joined: 2005/11/29 02:35:25
Location: Indiana

how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Post by Lenard » 2007/03/23 10:57:44

To 'bringup' the device as root or equilvalent type: ifup eth1

For the future edit (as root, your choice of editor) the /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth1 file and add/change the line to:

ONBOOT=yes

thequestion
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007/03/23 09:58:14

Re: how to bringup eth1 at boot?

Post by thequestion » 2007/03/23 12:12:47

thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 4 - Networking Support”