nfs problem

Issues related to configuring your network
Post Reply
reduxiam
Posts: 7
Joined: 2006/12/13 12:17:30

nfs problem

Post by reduxiam » 2006/12/13 12:35:53

Hi every body

i installed and configured in my server. it is working fine.but problem . in client system nfs mounting through fstab it is not mounting

i am used entry in /etc/fstab server:/path/path /mnt/local defult 0 0 .

when i am mounting manualy it is mounted.

pls can any one help me.

thank u

reduxiam

rapo1
Posts: 27
Joined: 2006/06/20 11:43:02
Location: Munich

Re: nfs problem

Post by rapo1 » 2006/12/15 11:54:46

hi reduxiam,

the problem is, that the system tries to mount the devices before network-service has started. You have to tell the system in which runlevel the devices can be mounted.

chattr
Posts: 76
Joined: 2006/01/27 09:54:28

nfs problem

Post by chattr » 2006/12/15 13:47:56

You have an invalid fstab entry and are missing 'nfs' in your mount point entry in /etc/fstab.

Your /etc/fstab entry should look like the following:

: /path/to/local/mountpoint nfs nfsvers=3,bg,intr 0 0


Give that a whirl and see how you get on.

You can try a 'mount -a -t nfs' to see if it mounts ok. Then try a reboot to see if it mounts.

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 4 - Networking Support”