Transcode RPM ?

Issues related to software problems
Post Reply
SargeantTux
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005/05/14 04:16:45
Location: Ohio, US

Transcode RPM ?

Post by SargeantTux » 2005/05/14 20:21:37

Hi all,

I'm trying to install Transcode and encode avi's to svcd's. I can install Transcode via a FC3 RPM, but, transcode will not work. I have experienced this issue on several different distros I have installed recently.

I can get Transcode to run in Suse 9.2, but, I'm looking for a Gnome based distro.

If anyone could point me to a Transcode build (RPM) that they use I would appreciate it.

I like CentOS 4 and have decided to quit looking and stick with it. All other packages I've wanted to install have been o.k. Transcode on the other hand is a bit of a bear.

Thanks

SargeantTux
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005/05/14 04:16:45
Location: Ohio, US

Re: Transcode RPM ?

Post by SargeantTux » 2005/05/15 13:12:05

I got it up and running with the tarball of transcode from the Transcode Wiki. So, no need for anyone to respond on my behalf.

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 4 - Software Support”