[RESOLVED] CentOS 2.8 unable to right click on desktop to print screen

General support questions including new installations
rgarcia

[RESOLVED] CentOS 2.8 unable to right click on desktop to print screen

Post by rgarcia » 2011/11/04 04:47:16

Hello I am new to CentOS and am trying to resolve an issue where I am unable to right click on the desktop to print.
I was able to right click and print earlier today and I know that if I reboot the machine I will be able to right click and print again.
I was trying to learn what process is not working that I cannot right click on the desktop and select print. currently using CentOS 2.8.0 build 09/04/05.

Does anyone know if this would be a print daemon I should be looking for or another process altogether that I am not understanding.
I am able to click on left click on icons and select menu options in my applications that are currently running, but I do not want to reboot the machine and have to start all these applications over again.

I would like to resolve the right clicking on the desktop issue with out having to reboot.

If that is not possible, I thank you for reading this post.

Also note that I did not know where to place a general question into a specific forum as the other forums were specific to other versions and the CentOS website.

Thank you kindly in advance for any assistance!

pschaff
Retired Moderator

[RESOLVED] CentOS 2.8 unable to right click on desktop to pr

Post by pschaff » 2011/11/04 13:04:51

Welcome to the CentOS fora. Please see the recommended reading for new users linked in my signature.

"User Comments" is definitely not the right place for a question but I am unable to determine a proper home for your topic from the information provided.

[quote]
rgarcia wrote:
... currently using CentOS 2.8.0 build 09/04/05. ...[/quote]