desktop on two monitors

General support questions including new installations
Post Reply
IronMan
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010/09/01 16:34:38
Location: Long Island

desktop on two monitors

Post by IronMan » 2010/09/01 16:55:54

Hello, comrades! Help please solve the problem.
I want to make my desktop onto two monitors ...
I go: System Settings> Display> two monitors
But in the "second graphics card" did not choose, so do not click OK.
Recently I use Linux.
SentOS release 4.8(final)
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1500
Sorry for bad English :-(

pschaff
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18276
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America
Contact:

desktop on two monitors

Post by pschaff » 2010/09/01 17:46:37

Welcome to the CentOS fora. The following reading is recommended for new users:
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14274&forum=47]Readme First[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14408&forum=47]Installing Software[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14273&forum=47]Where to Find Answers[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=25128&forum=47]How to provide information about your system[/url]

I believe you need the proprietary nVidia driver to support dual monitors.

IronMan
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010/09/01 16:34:38
Location: Long Island

Re: desktop on two monitors

Post by IronMan » 2010/09/02 08:17:57

Thanks I'll try!

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 4 - General Support”