Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

General support questions including new installations
ToddAndMargo
Posts: 400
Joined: 2007/02/20 04:27:08
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/USA/Nevada GMT-8

Re: Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

Post by ToddAndMargo » 2008/07/16 18:12:56

[quote]
Evolution wrote:
Browser/User error. Just because it doesn't work for you, doesn't mean it's down. We have systems in place which watch our servers to notify us of problems and outages.[/quote]

I have filed more than a few bugs. This is the first I have noticed this problem.

$ rpm -qa \*firefox\*
firefox-3.0-2.el5.centos

Do you have any suggestions as to how to fix this?

Many thanks,
-T

User avatar
AlanBartlett
Forum Moderator
Posts: 9329
Joined: 2007/10/22 11:30:09
Location: ~/Earth/UK/England/Suffolk
Contact:

Re: Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

Post by AlanBartlett » 2008/07/16 18:34:36

[b]Todd[/b],

Please explain.

[quote]
I have filed more than a few bugs. This is the first I have noticed this problem.

$ rpm -qa \*firefox\*
firefox-3.0-2.el5.centos

Do you have any suggestions as to how to fix this?[/quote]
What need fixing?
That you have filed more than a few bugs?
That that was the first time you noticed that problem?
Or that [b]rpm -qa \*firefox\*[/b] returns the string [b]firefox-3.0-2.el5.centos[/b]?
:-)

Evolution
Posts: 229
Joined: 2005/02/22 16:10:54
Location: Houston Texas
Contact:

Re: Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

Post by Evolution » 2008/07/16 18:37:00

I was trying to be polite. Mostly, you're doing something incorrectly and since I'm not watching over your shoulder, I don't know what. It's not a problem of software or servers. There's something that you're doing which isn't right. Or you possibly have a corrupt cookie store for bugs.centos.org.

ToddAndMargo
Posts: 400
Joined: 2007/02/20 04:27:08
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/USA/Nevada GMT-8

Re: Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

Post by ToddAndMargo » 2008/07/16 18:40:49

[quote]
Evolution wrote:
Or you possibly have a corrupt cookie store for bugs.centos.org.[/quote]

Thank you. I will clear my cookies and my cache.

-T

ToddAndMargo
Posts: 400
Joined: 2007/02/20 04:27:08
Location: Milky Way/Sol/Earth/USA/Nevada GMT-8

Re: Is the "Bug Tracker" down?

Post by ToddAndMargo » 2008/07/16 18:46:05

[quote]
AlanJBartlett wrote:
What need fixing?[/quote]

After pressing "Submit" the next screen should be the one confirming the
bug had been posted. The way it use to act

[quote] That you have filed more than a few bugs?
That that was the first time you noticed that problem?[/quote]

That the behavior had changed

[quote] Or that [b]rpm -qa \*firefox\*[/b] returns the string [b]firefox-3.0-2.el5.centos[/b]?
:-)[/quote]

This was just to show what browser I had use to access the site.

I will clear my cookies and cache and see if that helps.

-T

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 5 - General Support”