iptables rules

Support for security such as Firewalls and securing linux
johnyp14

iptables rules

Post by johnyp14 » 2019/05/05 14:35:32

Hello, i am new to linux without much expirence.
I have a vps centos 6 and made some iptable rules but can not work out how to drop every output traffic, and log it, except those that has been initiated from an input allow rule.

here is what i wrote so far:
iptables -A INPUT -s 37.6.12.2 -p tcp --dport 22 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -d 127.0.0.0/8 -j REJECT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp ! --syn -m state --state NEW -j DROP
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --tcp-flags ALL NONE -j DROP
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --tcp-flags ALL ALL -j DROP
iptables -A INPUT -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 80 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 443 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 21 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 22 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 25 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p udp --dport 123 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p udp --dport 53 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 53 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 110 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 995 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 3306 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 1433 -j ACCEPT
iptables -A INPUT -p icmp --icmp-type echo-request -j ACCEPT
iptables -N LOGGING
iptables -A INPUT -j LOGGING
iptables -A LOGGING -m limit --limit 5/min -j LOG --log-prefix "IPTables-Dropped: " --log-level 4
iptables -P INPUT DROP
iptables -P OUTPUT ACCEPT
iptables -P FORWARD DROP
service iptables save
service iptables restart
my vps acts as email server also but all users login to roundcube only so if is possible to block email needed ports from public it's ok.

Any ideas would be very much appreciated.

Thank you

aks

Re: iptables rules

Post by aks » 2019/05/06 07:34:57